Details

The Girl in The Tower


The Girl in The Tower

(Winternight Trilogy)
Winternight Trilogy

von: Katherine Arden

10,99 €

Verlag: Ebury Digital
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 05.12.2017
ISBN/EAN: 9781473528062
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 384

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark: marriage or a life in a convent. Vasya will choose a third way: magic...The court of the Grand Prince of Moscow is plagued by power struggles and rumours of unrest. Meanwhile bandits roam the countryside, burning the villages and kidnapping its daughters. Setting out to defeat the raiders, the Prince and his trusted companion come across a young man riding a magnificent horse.Only Sasha, a priest with a warrior's training, recognises this 'boy' as his younger sister, thought to be dead or a witch by her village. But when Vasya proves herself in battle, riding with remarkable skill and inexplicable power, Sasha realises he must keep her secret as she may be the only way to save the city from threats both human and fantastical...
For fans of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern's THE NIGHT CIRCUS, a new, magical fairy tale from the author of THE BEAR AND THE NIGHTINGALE
Born in Austin, Texas, Katherine Arden spent her junior year of high school in Rennes, France.Following her acceptance to Middlebury College in Vermont, she deferred enrolment for a year in order to live and study in Moscow. At Middlebury, she specialized in French and Russian literature.After receiving her BA, she moved to Maui, Hawaii, working every kind of odd job imaginable, from grant writing and making crêpes to serving as a personal tour guide. After a year on the island, she moved to Briançon, France, and spent nine months teaching. She then returned to Maui, stayed for nearly a year, then left again to wander. Currently she lives in Vermont, but really, you never know.She is the author of The Bear and the Nightingale and The Girl in the Tower. These novels make up the first two parts of The Winternight Trilogy.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Annual Update for Accountants and Auditors
Annual Update for Accountants and Auditors
von: Kurt Oestriecher, Mark Beasley
EPUB ebook
77,99 €
Electrochemical Engineering
Electrochemical Engineering
von: Thomas F. Fuller, John N. Harb
EPUB ebook
108,99 €