The Early Adventures of Scarlet Pimpernel - 4 Books in One Edition

The Early Adventures of Scarlet Pimpernel - 4 Books in One Edition

Scarlet Pimpernel, The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel, The Elusive Pimpernel & The Triumph of the Scarlet Pimpernel

von: Baroness Emmuska Orczy

0,49 €

Verlag: Musaicum Books
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 06.12.2017
ISBN/EAN: 9788027236022
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 1189

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.


The Scarlet Pimpernel is a play and adventure novel by Baroness Orczy set during the Reign of Terror following the start of the French Revolution. The title character, Sir Percy Blakeney, represents the original "hero with a secret identity" that inspired subsequent literary creations such as Don Diego de la Vega (El Zorro) and Bruce Wayne (Batman). The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel is a sequel book to the classic adventure tale, The Scarlet Pimpernel. First published in 1919, the book consists of short stories about Sir Percy Blakeney's exploits in rescuing various aristos and French citizens from the clutches of the guillotine. First published in 1908, The Elusive Pimpernel is the 4th book in the classic adventure series about the Scarlet Pimpernel. The Triumph of the Scarlet Pimpernel, first published in 1922, is the last book in the series about the Scarlet Pimpernel's adventures. Again Orczy interweaves historic fact with fiction, this time through the real life figures of Thérésa Cabarrus, and Jean-Lambert Tallien.
Baroness "Emmuska" Orczy ( 1865 – 1947) was a Hungarian-born British novelist, playwright and artist of noble origin. She is most known for her series of novels featuring the Scarlet Pimpernel. Some of her paintings were exhibited at the Royal Academy in London.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

The Tokyo Diaries
The Tokyo Diaries
von: David Schumann
EPUB ebook
12,99 €
Eine Wissenschaft des Träumens
Eine Wissenschaft des Träumens
von: Annette Meyhöfer
EPUB ebook
9,99 €